Share |

Scecina inducts 45 students into National Honor Society

By Beth Murphy,
Director of Marketing Communications

The National Honor Society recognizes the highest achieving students. On April 20, Scecina Memorial High School welcomed 45 new members into its chapter, which is moderated by math teacher Mrs. Diana Hollowell, Scecina Class of 1972. 

The Honor Society inductees took the NHS pledge: 

“I pledge to uphold

The high purposes of the National Honor Society 

To which I have been selected:

I will be true to the principles for which it stands; And will maintain and encourage

The high standards Of scholarship, leadership, service, and character.” 

Since 1921, NHS has been recognizing the highest achieving students in grades 10-12. The NHS website says the NHS inducts more than 1 million members each year who make significant service contributions to their schools and communities. “NHS has become a springboard for life for successful individuals—from public servants, to media luminaries, to Supreme Court justices, to sports legends.” 

The NHS website is great resource for students and parents to learn more about academics, college and career planning and more. 

The following Scecina students were inducted: 

Lily AeblyHollie HarperLorena Perez
Mac AyresKatelyn HartmaiDestiny Price
Trenton Baker
James HentzEmily Quinn
Joseph BattlesChris Higgins Jake Rebein
Nathan BowmanJulie JohnstonJeffery Riley
Payton BrownJisoo KimEmili Rojas
Hannah BurckMichaela LindsayAraceli Rubalcava
Melanie CapshawCecilia LinnChristina Schroedle
Jay CarrKaitlyn LockhartBrendan Schreiber
Josie DeFreeseAlexandra MarshallDrew Smith
Zixia DongAudrey MaueAdrianna Turner
Julie DonlanLogan MossHannah Tyler
Sarah DrewesSpencer MossMadison Woods
Carly FerreeElissa MurphyJennifer Zarate
Paul GonzalezAllie OwensDongze Zhao

No comments (Add your own)

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.